

Austin Police Retirement System

M I N U T E S REGULAR MONTHLY BOARD MEETING Wednesday, September 15, 2021

Location: Kendall Thomas, Chesley Wood Building, 2520 South IH-35, Suite 100

Board Members Present
Keith Harrison, Chair
Sheldon (Scott) Askew
Michael Cowden
Thomas Hugonnett
Nicholas (Nick) Moore
Diana Thomas
Kathie Tovo
Belinda Weaver
Chesley Wood

Carl Zimmerman

Consultants Present
Chuck Campbell
Mark Harkrider

Staff Present
Pattie Featherston
Tyler Link
Stephanie Willie

John Poth

Guests Present Christopher Salacki

I. Call to Order and Roll Call

Chair Keith Harrison called the meeting to order at 11:41 a.m. and roll call was taken.

II. Election of Vice Chair

Motion made by Mike Cowden to nominate Sheldon (Scott) Askew for the Vice Chair. Motion seconded by Chesley Wood. Motion passed.

III. Public Comment

No public comments.

IV. Consent Agenda

- A. Minutes of the Regular Board Meetings held on August 18, 2021
- B. Approval of Membership Transactions for August 2021
- C. CONFIDENTIAL MATERIAL
 - 1. New Retired Members
 - 2. Forward DROP Activity
 - 3. PROP Disbursements
 - 4. Service Credit Purchases

5. Retiree Survivor & Death Benefit Payments

D. Treasury Report for July 2021

Motion made by Nick Moore to approve the consent agenda items. Motion seconded by Belinda Weaver. Motion passed.

V. Report of the Selection Committee for the Selection of Trustee to Fill Vacancy on the Board of Trustees

Motion made by Sheldon (Scott) Askew to nominate Officer Christopher Salacki to fill the active member trustee vacancy on the Board of Trustees. Motion seconded by Chesley Wood. Motion passed.

VI. Certificate of Authorized Signatories

Motion made by Nick Moore to approve Chair Keith Harrison as an authorized signatory. Motion seconded by Sheldon (Scott) Askew. Motion passed.

VII. Consideration of 2021 Election Policy and Timeline

Motion made by Thomas Hugonnett to adopt the 2021 Election Policy and Timeline as presented. Motion seconded by Carl Zimmerman. Motion passed.

VIII. Chair Appointment of 2021 Election Committee

Chair Harrison appointed the following Trustees to serve on the 2021 Election Committee: Sheldon (Scott) Askew, Chair; Belinda Weaver, Chesley Wood, and Carl Zimmerman.

IX. Executive Director Report

The Executive Director provided no additional report.

X. Consideration of Applications for Continuing Disability Benefits

Motion made by Michael Cowden to approve Applicant A and B, and to place both Applicant A and B under the process for Executive Director annual reviews. Motion seconded by Thomas Hugonnett. Motion passed.

XI. Adjournment

Chair Harrison adjourned the meeting at 12:16 p.m.

Keith Harrison

Chair, Board of Trustees